Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cardiff Cycle

Mrs BB and I drove to Tongwynlais on the outskirts of Cardiff (South Wales UK) to do a cycle ride to Penarth and return (20 miles) along The Taff Trail. It took us an hour to get to Penarth where we visited my dad and had a cuppa.

The return leg took us over Cardiff Bay barrage and past Wales iconic Millennium Centre where I took the blipfoto, which is a colurful piece of architecture and ideal for this week's W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge with the theme of 'colourful'.

We got home about five and sat outside to enjoy the sunshine, later visited by neighbour Archie who's done his back in and in some pain. I've offered to run him about as his family are on holiday (he hates flying) and away for another week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.