I FOUND MY EL DORADA NEAR HOME

and it is in the H.J.Bos heempark (heemkunde means the regional geography and history). I have been there many times but with the sweet, sunny weather the diffrent dunes landscapes are so accesively covered with flowers, yellow and pink and purple, the grasses and little ponds with the little blue butterflies. The swan pair with 6 cygnets eating eagerly, the grebe mother with three young ones on her back, father came later with a bite for them. I thought I dreamed. It is all here and near home.
I have been there many times before and it is lovely and very quiet but a bit dull. That's what I thought but seeing from the other side of the pond the swan family I went to the entrance and danced almost on the tiny paths.
A lot of pictures to choose from, but when the weather stays good I will be there tomorrow again and start anew.

My haiku:

Between the yellow
And pink the blue butterflies
Put a spell on me

And the proverb:

Zijn/haar almanak schrijft altijd van mooi weer.

Translation:

His/her almanac writes always nice weather

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.