Day at a Time

By Tweedy

The Collectors' Window

Lots of reflections and distractions here I know but it's my blip today. I'm always saying that I need to declutter and a couple of weeks ago I took it into my head to give my collection of schoolgirl stories to the Oxfam Bookshop. I contacted a neighbour who volunteers there to make sure that the books would be welcome. Yes,  they would be very welcome and not only that but they're currently in the collectors' window.  It was a bit of a wrench for me and I hope that Oxfam makes some decent money from them. I picked them up for pennies decades ago.  

I have a lovely quiet day ahead till a trustee meeting this evening.  I'm annoyed with myself as I got my diary in a muddle. Clashing with this meeting is a lovely sociable time with my monthly local pals. It's infuriating as there will be lots of good chat, great food, fizz and fun tonight but not so much at a business meeting.  I'd thought that the social meeting was last night. But the date was changed and I failed to register that. Grrr. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.