carliewired

By carliewired

97 F / 36 C

My mountains have now
emerged from the wildfire smoke.
I hope for some rain.

~carliewired

Visibility was slightly better this morning. I could just make out my mountains across the river. I knew that I'd best make this a very short jaunt this morning.

I drove down the hill and made a left into Westsyde. I parked in front of the little Westmount Park so I could walk up to the Rivers Trail to view the river and the railway bridge. 

The sun over the North Thompson River was rather hazy. I didn't have long to wait until the first freight train lumbered by. The trains make a lot of noise on the bridge. They squeal, shake and rattle. I told the lady walking by with her dog that I didn't like to be under the bridge when a freight was going by. She said she was used to it now. 

I was home just after 8 with some breakfast. My foot is killing me now so I'm putting it up for the day. 

I think that this is to be our last day with a heat warning. Temperatures should now moderate. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.