pandieb

By pandieb

Armageddon

The end of a long week. I got my contracts signed at 1530, after chasing a couple of senior people up so, in theory at least, all three parties can start work on a very short sharp piece of work, to deliver in 12 weeks.

I also had a crash course in some legislation due next year to stop Skynet taking over the world*. I've been roped in to interview someone to lead the project and have no idea what I'm talking about. Hopefully they won't notice and I don't think they're right anyway but we'll see, CVs aren't always the best filtering tool.

I couldn't concentrate on anything when I stopped so I sat in the garden for a bit with this book. The South of England weather armageddon hasn't yet materialised where I am and it's quite pleasant at the moment.

*If you don't know, you don't know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.