Sunbird with an evil eye ..

I do not know how to thank all the friends on the Blip community for the kind words and wishes on my recent blip birthday. The response has been overwhelming especially as I had once again forgotten what day it was ...
Had I remembered, I would have attempted to post a more apt image ..

Nonetheless, many thanks for your support by popping in and leaving kind
comments - please know that each and everyone is much appreciated!
In due course, I will thank you individually.

Perhaps you will not believe me when I say I thought that my blipping career had spanned over four years ... and when somebody mentioned five years, I thought not possible.
It had been five years of daily commitment - not always certain where the next blip will come from, but it was there, waiting, then to be immortalized in the Blip archives.

Thanks to you for making this a wonderful site where our daily offerings bring cheer, or otherwise. All is appreciated.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

This sunbird and his extended family have been busy in the garden - and I have yet to encounter a feathered friend of such spite! Flitting around at speeds that would discourage any hopeful photographer, I have managed this (unsatisfactory) image through a bedroom window ...
It was late afternoon and the sun had already disappeared behind tall tress, leaving not many favorable conditions.

But I will lie in wait, patiently, and one day I will be lucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.