Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Over the moors to Stokesley

I decided to leave buying plants for Ann's memorial stone until I got to North Yorkshire, so having mixed up the day of the World Cup final (thinking it was today) and after I sorted it in my head and had an invite to watch in Pam and John's cinema sized screen tomorrow I was  left with the rest of the day to fill.  So I went to the garden centre in Stokesley via the moor road, which I've driven many times before, but also via Westerdale which I hadn't done before.  Imagine my surprise when I arrived at the lowest point in the valley and was confronted by a ford - now my car is quite low to the ground and we've had quite a bit of rain during the last few days - anyway I decided that I just had to go for it and we sailed through beautifully.

p.s. and I planted up the trough with bulbs, a heuchera and blue geranium when I got back and then I was totally shattered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.