I Witness

By KangaZu

Wild Wednesday ...

... wild day collage.

I was up earlier than usual as I had an appointment at 9 am for my cortisone shot ... which ended up being two shots!  And my glucose levels have been off the charts since!!  I will never, ever, ever, ever (times 1 million!) get another cortisone shot!  Although I did have fun with the doc and attending nurse when I told them I absolutely loved the fashionable shorts they had me put on!  I jokingly asked for a pair to bring home!  I've included a shot of the shorts in my collage ... so you can see for yourselves just how stylish they are!  :-)

The rest of the day was spent enjoying all the wildlife that visits us.  Including ... but not limited to ... the ones featured in the collage.  Clockwise from upper left:  Blue Jay, Northern Cardinal (male), Eastern gray squirrel, my ever so stylish shorts (NOT!) and an eastern chipmunk.

 I am happy to report that even though the cortisone shots have negatively effected my glucose levels the shots seem to be working on relieving my hip/upper thigh pain.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.