nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Tyre done

While I was there a bloke hurried in. When the manager came out of the workshop he asked if they could fit a tyre. 

"Yes", said the manager, "but it'll be a few hours because we've got other vehicles to do"

"But I'm booked on a ferry this afternoon" said the chap.

"I can't do it any sooner"
"But I'm booked on a ferry"
The manager shrugged in tyre fitter.
"But... ferry"

Finally the penny dropped and he asked if there were any other places he might try. Someone mentioned Kwik Fit in town but the manager said that they only had two staff on and were sending work to him. The bloke left. 

I felt some sympathy, but his approach seemed to be that his problem was everybody's problem and that the ferry was like some magic token.

My car was behind the flying silver one here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.