pandieb

By pandieb

Spatchcock

I saw this as I was on my way to meet Himself and the (not)children in the pub to watch the football this morning, after a very hot and sweaty (yes, proper sweat, none of that girly glowing stuff) riding lesson. What a shame England couldn't quite get it together this time. I'm not a football fan as I may have said before but it would have been amazing to bring it home (and show the men how it's done).

They all then went up to Stratford (the London one, not the on Avon one) to watch their team play while went home to some chores and a lazyish afternoon (not completely, I did a load of washing and spent an hour digging dandelions and other weed like thing's out of the lawn).

I'm planning a spatchcock chicken for tea.... Just hoping it's not too late to BBQ it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.