simisue

By simisue

HURRICANE HILLARY IS NOW…

The rain started this morning & has steadily continued all day. It has been windy at times, but not unusual for this area, on the
northern edge of the storm, which has now been downgraded to a Tropical Storm.
We received close to 2 inches at 3:00PM, which is amazing.

All seemed manageable here, until 2:40PM,
when we got a 5.1 earthquake, in the
north of our county. It was a quick rolling jolt, that was felt 110 miles away. There
were at least 5 aftershocks, but I did not feel them. The goldfish did & are very
agitated. No damage, I hope.

Now I have had 2 FLASH FLOOD WARNINGS lighting up my phone. My house is dry & we are staying home.
It is a fast moving storm that should pass through before midnight. The plants will all
appreciate this soaking rain. It will also give us a breather as we approach the worst
months of wildfire season.

Crazy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.