Capital adventures

By marchmont

T'other side

Could not sleep for a sure head and a sore stomach. Could it be something I'd eaten, but if eaten so little yesterday. I was however in no fit state to swim so it was relatively late before I got up.

Work, mainly done admin for stuff plus a meeting in the morning. It was a few nny kind words of day. Not quite as windy during the night, not cold but bursts of very heavy rain. 

Eggs for lunch and a diet out of the pictures for framing. Photographed the notes and memorabilia and comments on the reverse. Then set off with them in a large IKEA storage bag, safe from the elements. 

The decision about framing was quick but it will be agreed before I get them back. I was back in just over an hour. Then a very long call (an hour plus) with S who has a dilemma which is multi faceted and took ages to tease out. In the end the next steps were obvious. I felt really drained after we'd got to that point. I had to finish off some work, but it was hard going 

What was also hard going was the coverage of the Lucy Letby verdict. I listened to the victim statements on World at One. So sad. 

For various reasons some to #2: and then #3 sons. The further means it looks like my free Wednesday morning has gone. But on a more positive note, within 2 hours of receiving the email I'd booked my Covid/flu vaccinations for a Saturday at the start of October in the Health Centre down the hill. Result! Can't do Mum's though, they have to wait a few weeks till slots open. 

Then off with Y, chaffeured by G to Venue 138 to hear Meles. There were quite a few blippers there, including Shandonner, who I had not seen for years. 

It was a stirring hour and I have invested my emergency cash fivers in the CD.  Then out into the humid evening, a walk down to Elm Row and a short wait for a #7. Needless to say it was straight to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.