Glorious Day

Look at that glisten. Glorious. Just glorious.

The paddling pool (the proper one, not just a bucket that a child climbed into while not being watched!) came out for the first time this year today. The first time this year!!! Took the boys a little while to figure out a way of playing together without antagonising each other too badly, but once they'd done that we had to make emptying the pool a game when it was time to come inside again! And then trying to get actual clothes on them too... More pics here :)

Made up for my dental checkup this morning anyway. Ouch. Why can't I just have teeth that don't break? And if they're going to break, can they at least please wait until I'm pregnant or nursing a baby so it doesn't cost me an arm and a leg money we don't have to fix my stupid broken teeth? Gah. My teeth have been broken for at least a couple of months now. Because they've not been hurting I've ignored them basically, partly because I've never found the time to phone the dentist to make an appointment and partly because of plain old procrastination waiting in hope that Steve'll get a job and we can get me pregnant and then it won't cost us. I resent having to shell out so much money on my teeth. And so my six month checkup comes around and I'm still not pregnant and we're not on any unemployment benefits (many reasons, not going into that right now) and ouch. Anyway enough of the NHS dental costs ranting....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.