Flossmo

By Flossmo

Caught my eye

I started the day with a walk with my friend J. It had been a while as we had both been away on holiday but not at the same time. It was a beautiful morning, not too hot although still a bit humid. We caught up on life, the universe and everything else. Back at home I did some tedious paperwork and filing.

After lunch Mr Flossmo and I sat down to do the final preparations for our holiday. We make all our own arrangements so need to have our itinerary details completely sorted. Anyway, taxis are booked, car hire done and the addresses of places we are staying are printed out as well as being stored electronically. It's not for a couple more weeks but I don't like leaving things to the last minute.

I am looking forward to a quiet evening in front of the television.  

The photograph is of a scar on a tree I passed this morning. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.