Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The color purple

We're in the ferry line on the way home to Seattle- we've been at the island for 25 days, (13 with visitors) and it's been oh so nice, altho summer has just appeared. I have lots of stuff to do at home, including kid things. Plans are flexible. Of course I will be happy to have a decent internet so I can actually look at a photo large! A list of sites to check....

Truly I am not a "gardener" but I planted these Iris- my second favorite flower after tulips- that the deer don't eat, years ago and they must thrive on neglect as they happily come up every year. They are small and delightful, about 4 feet high, and they will be gone when I come back. So ....a flower blip! (Unless there is a fabulous Orca show from the ferry!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.