POG's Journal

By POG

Fun reunion.

Hello Everyone,

I had a fun day in London at the reunion of old track riders who rode the Paddington track… I travelled up to Victoria on the train with my mate and when we arrived, we jumped on some Boris bikes and rode up the Mall, round the roundabout outside Buck house and off to have some lunch in a nice pub.

After lunch we got on some more Boris Bikes and headed to the old track which is in a recreational park. The track has long gone but it was nice to see lots of old faces from many years ago and some complete strangers. I guess there was about a 30-year age range (50 – 80) so lots of stories to be told and listened to… There were also many old photos floating around.

A really nice day out and a good way to test out my senior railcard. I will for sure be having a trip back to London in September with my Pen F and see if I can take a few snaps of my visit.


Stay happy, strong, and healthy.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.