MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Front view of our house

Managed to get an appointment at a clinic in town this afternoon. GP surgery gave me the option of that face to face appointment or a telephone appointment with musculo-skeletal tomorrow. I chose the face to face today. Nurse Practitioner recommending to my GP for xray or ultrasound scan prior to referral to orthopaedic surgeon.
GP surgery rang later to say they are referring me for scan and I will get a letter in the post.
Nurse Practitioner prescribed me some new pain relief of nefopam. He said it's very good, no sedative effect. I asked Terry was this the same as he had that gave him hallucinations after one tablet! He wasn't sure but when he checked at home, yes it was!
I didn't worry because he has problems taking several types of pain relief eg morphine, codeine etc. I took one at teatime and in a short space of time the pain was a lot better!
However, a bit later I began to feel absolutely awful - very faint with nausea and pins and needles on my scalp! I thought I was going to pass out. I lay down but it took ages to ease off and even then it lingered in a lesser way for hours. I felt jittery at times, sometimes shivery, next sweating and then spaced out like I'd been smoking cannabis or something!  Terry said he didn't think he could get much sense out of me!
I'm usually fine with most pain relief. I have no problems with codeine or morphine so I was surprised to feel so bad.
Safe to say, I won't be taking any more of that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.