HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

North window

looking pretty. I like it. The south window is still in the works.

Went cycling with my husband after he came from work. It's been a nice day with some traveling clouds. I checked the rain radar and it showed we'd have 90 minutes until rain would hit us. We got to 15km and then it started to pour. Cold big drops and instantly the roads were under water. I could hardly see anything as my glasses were frosted and running water. We were soaked. My shoes were like bathtubs. But I felt good! We still had about 5,5 km home with some tough climbs, but it felt good.

Back home we just took all the dripping clothes off at the vestibule. We have a floor drain there (can was a dog after a walk there) and we just squeezed water from clothes into the drain.

Now all the clothes have been washed and we've had our warm showers and all is good. I actually broke one personal record on that ride even with the rain. Some days one just has great energy and today was that kind of a day for me. It didn't start that way.

I slept poorly as I was checking on Buddha few times (he's back to normal now) and I was really low on energy the morning and noon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.