Capital adventures

By marchmont

Bohemian Jersey Boys

Unsurprisingly I skipped the pool this morning and did not fully wake up till almost 8.

WFH day today and it was hard going.  A long call to S with an update about yesterday morning.  By the time that was finished it was lunchtime an dI had a walk down to Margiotta for some bread and cheese.

The afternoon was supposed to be doing payroll, which was completed eventually but there was a bit of checking out stuff and answering queries and then  meeting late on that allowed partners to rehearse a broken record.  My brain hurt.  And I remembered Monday the banks are closed, not a holiday here but the banks are closed so people need paid tomorrow.  Eventually it was done.

Another sandwich and a shower and then time to go out.  L came and I wasn't ready so getting into town was slow.  The bus was packed.

We were off to St A's and St G's (earlier I'd been confused as I thought we were going to St P's and St G's - different denomination) for the Bohemians show - songs from the musicals.  Being not early we were sitting in uncomfortable pews, the band was very loud and some of the tunes we did not know.  But we did know 'I Will Survive', 'Send in the Clouds', the Abba medley and the rousing end -  '500 Miles'.  I admire the amount of work and rehearsal that the show must have taken.  Still relatively warm outside and a #37 came fairly quickly but another night not home till almost 10.30. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.