Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Home of the Bairns

My car has been Marvin'ed. He's a lovely pug but he is very hairy. I was in Falkirk today and managed to gl give things to get my car valeted while I was there and it now looks great. The valet centre(sounds very grand for a porta cabin) was beside the Football Stadium so I spent my waiting time here. There is a very comfortable restaurant/cafe on the 3rd floor with great views over the park
I did my teacher training in Falkirk in the early 70s at Callendar Park College. It was one of three short lived colleges of education focusing on primary teaching which opened in the mid 60's and closed by the 80's. They all had good reputations but sadly the Thatcher government saw the closure of them all.
It was a wonderful setting for a college and I spent a wonderful three years there.
Back to my now spotless car and 2023, I shot off back to Edinburgh and met up with Colin and the older girls. We went to their house to wait for Katy to get home and relaxed in various ways. I taught them to play that card game which I know by the wonderful name of Strip Jack Naked others call it Beggar my Neighbour (not much better) or Beat your Neighbour out of my doors!.....
This evening my sister arrived for the weekend, it's going to be a hectic time over the next few days so forgive me if I only pay flying visits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.