EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Portland by night

This picture was taken shortly before 'today', the last day that my grandkids were here with me in America. Our big and comfortable room offered this view, and the morning of this day it was our 'home' until it was time to get to the airport. Another little nightmare for my daughter it was, to have to check in three big suitcases, two Britax car seats and all her and the kids carry-ons. But we were able to find two carts and the employees at the check-in counter were very helpful and accommodating. So we had our tearful last goodbuys and parted ways.

After that I spent an hour at Ikea to buy some things that I had been thinking of since three years, then started the long trip back to Florence.
By 6.30 PM I was home, and exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.