pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

The Feathers Inn, Ludlow

Built in the early 1600's, it is an amazing building. I didn't get a photo the other day because there were road works outside. Today I grabbed this between cars.

We had morning in camp, then went out at 11.30 to Ludlow. Mainly for coffee! We went to the cafe attached to the castle, and sitting outside is right next to the castle within the perimeter walls. So as close as you can get without paying entry - which we didn't need, because we went Monday.

Then time wandering in the shops, and market. Bought a few more books in the charity shops.

Back to the campsite for a late lunch, then sat reading. It has been quite cold but I've had my blanket round me.

Cooked a sweet and sour chicken with rice for dinner. Our last day here tomorrow. I think Jon has a walk planned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.