dennismccoy79

By dennismccoy79

99

I was in a Zoom meeting this morning with a client when everything suddenly went black due to a power cut. It was a "planned outage", apparently, whilst we all got hooked up to a new substation.  We discovered that all the neighbours had received a letter telling them of the "planned" disruption but, because we are on a temporary supply and our address is not listed with the provider, we got no letter and it all came as a bit of a surprise.  When the power came back on around 3.30pm, I tried to update my address on the V5 document for my car.  Everyone else (Royal Mail, the Council, HMRC, DPD etc, etc) has updated their postcode databases to include our new build home, but DVA has not bothered itself to do so as yet. So I can't change my address online but have to send paper details to Swansea with all the inefficiency that is incurred (humph!).  I made a stir fry this evening.  It took me ages to prepare, but the joy is in the creation.  My dad would have been 99 today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.