Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Not a dead frog

At lunchtime today, just below this globe thistle next to our pond, I found a dead frog. Later in the afternoon, Mr hazelh noticed that the corpse had been transported, still intact, onto the lawn - interesting...

I went to the gym this morning for my pilates class and a swim. The rest of the day was dedicated to holiday prep. 

I have cooked ahead for our holiday so that our main meals next week will be: fish pie; avocado and feta salad; parmigiana; mushroom risotto; nut roast; tuna pasta bake; and lamb curry. I also made a last minute shopping list for the fresh provisions that we need to buy before we set off north tomorrow morning. Then I packed. We don't need to rush out of the door first thing tomorrow, so there is still time to remember anything that we have forgotten.

Exercise today: pilates class; swim (30 lengths); walking (13,139 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.