Resident with camera

By Lawrie

Almost forgot

Today, for me, was all about images. I'm very lucky in the organisation I work for, we get to do interesting stuff, see quite a bit of Britain and the people I work with are both diverse and talented in their jobs and social lives. Yesterday and today was our Staff Away Day, lots of workshops about work stuff, but I asked if I could get some of our amateur photographers to exhibit their work as a 'workshop' the answer was yes! So we had 13, A1 Dales boards with each photographer exhibiting up to 6 images. We then got people to go around and write comments on bits of paper about what the images evoked in them in terms of feelings or they could just comment about the subject matter. Sound like a familiar format - I think we may have got a few more people to sign up to Blip today :-)

Anyway, all of that aside the one thing I forgot to do until the last thing was to take a blip. Luckily there was enough light to blip my cucumber and tomatoes in the conservatory (Cucumbers have grown about 10 cm in 3 days!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.