A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Limestone Yorkshire.

I managed to get out today to walk with Wendles56 and Corinthian, it has been beautiful and I have really enjoyed it but admit to being shattered now.
They have completed both sections of this walk over the last two days (part of a recce for a D of E) but I haven't really been 100% so missed yesterday. So glad I didn't miss today.

This was early in our walk which, started in the centre of Malham, looking back over the limestone country in this area typified by the drystone walls which stand out as white.
The Malham Beck ( becoming the River Aire ) leads the eye back to the village, beyond which you can just see the limestone escarpment which is Malham Cove. This is the source of the River Aire, something we studied and followed when I was at Primary School!

I just had to choose this view as I love the line of the river, the cows enjoying the sun in the foreground and the ever present buttercups! But we did see some slightly scary Highland cows which we had to pass and later, some very sweet young Highland calves.
More buttercups.
Thank you Wendy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.