carliewired

By carliewired

86 F/ 30 C

It's a sunny but
hazy morning, leaving late
there's too many folks!

~carliewired

I couldn't get myself motivated today. Once it's past 7 AM I can be sure to run into all too many vehicles and humans. So, leaving the house just after 8 I have to take a deep breath and just go! 

I chose Tranquille as my location with hopes that it might be quiet there. I stopped for a shot of the wetlands and Tranquille Farm. The wetlands pond has something red in it. It could be plants. I could see a heron hunting on the furthest edge, but well out of my camera range. 

I drove on to where I spot the osprey. I just missed one as it flew over my head and off into the wetlands. I'll come back. 

I stopped at the overlook to the end of Kamloops Lake.  A very long freight train was idling on one of the two rail lines. I got my panorama and turned back. 

I stopped on a rise to catch the engine of the freight train with the wetlands pond beyond it. It was heading east to the junction. It seemed to take a very long time for it to clear the crossing and by then a westbound freight was coming along. I was happy to sit sipping my coffee until the traffic cleared.

I drove back down to the osprey's area. Several vehicles were parked along the road with some photographers flashing very expensive gear with huge lenses. I got a couple of shots out my window and headed for home. 

I will have a quiet day with my feet up. It's getting to be a habit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.