Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Stars of the Internet

I told them they were my image of the day when I met them at Bellingham Show today.

It is a lovely show and I was so grateful that Annette could come in for the day to look after Mum.

The day started fine and sunny. Neil, the official photographer, had a pass for me, which was very kind. It meant that I could go into the Members' tent. When the clouds emptied on top of us, I retreated to the tent for drinks and snacks. 

The heavens opened and people scattered into whichever tent they could find.

The atmosphere was lovely and everyone stayed pretty cheerful, despite the mud.

When I decided to go home it was mid afternoon, but a lot of people had the same idea. The field we had parked in was now very muddy, especially where the cars had to go. People were getting stuck, right left and centre.

I managed to escape by going through one of the entrances and before that track was too muddy!!  I hope they all got out in the end........

The extra is the son of this couple. I saw him first before I saw his parents having a quick cuddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.