WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Old and New, side by each

Today started overcast and a little chilly on the bike. Probably out of laziness I took the bus up town for a meeting from whence I took this shot. I really liked Earthdreamer's thoughts the other day about how sometimes his best photos come when he's pressed for time. I'm not comparing this to any of his fine work, but I found it encouraged me to 'grab' a shot when I thought I didn't have the time or headspace.

Meetings and the day job done for another week, biked home to two very lovely clients. I'll leave you with a funny story. One client said she was sorry but she had a boil on her back which her mother said was evidence of 'bad living coming out', presumably implying drunkenness, gluttony and perhaps debauchery. It sounded like something out of the 17th century. I noticed in the course of the massage that she had a bit of glitter around her neck. I asked if this was evidence of 'good living coming out'? We decided this was a better story for my client to tell herself.

The sun came out again this afternoon and I hope it's shining on you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.