Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

On the moor

After the showers stopped I took myself up through the woods and onto the moor where I caught up with a man and his dog. I made the mistake of greeting the labrador which meant conversation with the owner. He is one of the few people in the village of south Asian appearance - I remembered him from a walk during lock down because his wife said she thought BJ was doing a good job. He started telling me about Bible talks at the British Museum which provided evidence to show everything in the Bible was true and even predicted the future. I deviated from my route to avoid getting sucked down his Jehovah Witness rabbit hole as I needed the headspace for Mr C’s decision to make major changes to our holiday plans.

He thinks we should head straight to Romania then pootle back. Although I had spent a lot of time researching interesting places and walks in Bavaria, and was looking forward to spending time there, I can see where he’s coming from. Germany could be visited another year when he might not be up for 4000 miles driving. So now I need to think through what we can visit on his new proposed route to and from Romania.
I’m on the case!

Chris is calling soon to relieve us of some courgettes. Sara took some this morning for her and Carol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.