Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Tourists

I'm sure I'm not the first to blip these, but I don't think I've blipped them before and I'm very fond of them. I saw them with SD-Y at Modern Two as part of the exhibition Decades: The Art of Change 1900-1980 which is taken from the National Galleries' permanent collection. These figures were created in 1970 by Duane Hanson and are casts taken from real people. They are presented as a couple but the people they were cast from never actually met.

I checked with the gallery about taking this photo and posting it online, and they were quite happy about that.

We enjoyed most of the exhibits and those that we didn't enjoy were still interesting. We also enjoyed sitting in the sun before and after the exhibition and having lunch in the cafe. It was all quite quiet as just after the festivals have finished, Edinburgh seems to collapse in a heap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.