iaint

By iaint

Novelty

The lady who work in the deli I was in yesterday recommended the "Bavarian" bread she stocks. I had tried the cheese and jalapeño one from the same bakery and enjoyed it a lot. 

I am privileged to have enjoyed all kinds of bread in Bavaria over the years, and was very curious to find out what this would be like. 

It is delicious. 

Do not ask me what is Bavarian about it (if anything) but that does not matter. It contains lupin flour, which is a new thing to me. Fortunately I am not prone to food allergies or intolerance and do not have to worry about trying new things. 

Being Tuesday, most of my day has been taken up by doing laundry. I was positive and productive (not enthusiastic, obviously) and even hand washed a couple of things. 

The Extra is the reward I gave myself.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.