Now we have everything

By Gembop

A little too comfy!

I rang home today and spoke to dad for two hours about his pre op session at the hospital and his impending operation this Friday. He's saying all the right things but is clearly very nervous!

Charlie had a short nap this morning but then got shouty at about 12;30. I fed him and he slept a bit at 1 but I accidentally woke him up trying to put him to bed- grr!

Finally he went down at 1:30pm- exactly the time we were due to be at Emily's for BWW! I carried on getting our bits together expecting him to only have his usual 30-45mins. He woke up at 3:30! We headed round Emily's for a last cuppa at 4pm.

Tonight we heard the horrific news about a man being killed in south east London. It's so much harder to take now I have a little life to look after. His poor mother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.