Shutterup

By Shutterup

Nice stroll

I had an early breakfast due to me misreading my clock this morning so I gained an hour in my day!!
A quiet start with crossword and coffee then out to find things to paint. I ended up at the harbour in Elie and did some drawing and observing. There is a very light wind today and when the sun comes out it’s lovely. There was a happy family catching crabs and the grandpa was fishing… for fish I was told while the wife daughter and granddaughter crabbed. Apparently he had caught himself and the bottom much to their amusement.. ( not sure how amused he was!)
Another couple of chaps pulled up in their car leapt out thrust their phone at a stranger who was walking past and asked her to take a picture of them. .. they had played golf and needed to have a picture to brag on social media!!
Another group on bewetsuited adults were amused they had gained a dog. One of them had a bal in their hand andl the golden lab was keen on and it was walking politely to heel waiting for it to be thrown. The male tossed the ball in the water at the end of the pier (to my horror) thankfully the dog just looked mournfully down at it rather than launching itself into the sea… I hope it went home safely after that.
Still half my day to go… what’s next!?
Update… cut the grass! Sat in the sun and went foraging for supper! Oh and received a lovely bunch of flowers from a friend… how nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.