Bom

By Bom

Holding Tight

This morning I spent a couple of hours starting to dig out the excess creeping thyme in my wild flower area, plus some pruning, weeding and cutting back my lavender. As soon as I took a break, the excited blue tits reappeared to get some food and also a little mouse (or vole) nipped under the fence from the field to investigate (too quick for a photo). I've already half filled the garden wheelie bin that was emptied this morning. A couple of showers this afternoon, but we've missed the thunderstorms which, per My Lightning app, has been travelling just below us all afternoon. This afternoon I took it easy, did some reading and also watched the Extras on my 4K disc of The Fabelmans, I watched the film a couple of days ago. It was inspired by Steven Spielberg's own childhood, what an interesting childhood that was! A cold day, mostly 12-13C, but it did reach 16C late afternoon - definitely feeling autumnal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.