Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Osteospermum

When we were in Cape Town we heard that the Namaqualand daisies (also known as African daisies or osteospermum) were blooming early and we did consider doing the 3 hour drive north of Cape Town to go see them - but then realised we did not have the time to do so in addition to what we had planned to do. It's a popular tourist attraction to see that arid desert area become covered in colourful daisies each spring. When I got home I saw that my osteospermum in the garden were looking lovely and I particularly like this variety of them, so had some fun taking photos of them.

I started my weekly golf rollup lessons again today, so I had to walk Xena before going to golf. Today we learnt about recovery shots, those shots you have to take when you are stuck amongst some trees etc. We practised on the driving range and then went out on the golf course to hit some shots in actual golf course conditions.

The day seems to have run away with me again, I need to go make supper and do the ironing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.