*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Team Good

:-)

Went cycling with Lurkio for the first time in months today. Got the train over to Leeds and then cycled back along the Leeds Liverpool Canal. Was going to just go to Shipley and get the train home but decided to carry on along the canal home to Bingley. It was about 28km in total. I've gone much further, and have a bigger ride coming up, but I felt good and my legs (thanks to running) were strong.

The towpath from Leeds to Apperley Bridge has quite recently been resurfaced and was lovely to cycle on. Had a couple of new (to me) refreshment stops too -  tea and cake at the Hollybush Conservation Centre at Kirkstall and a pint at the Rodley Barge. The canal was busy but everyone was courteous and I saw  3 herons and 2 birds of prey (no idea what as I'm rubbish at identifying them... I really should learn!)

P.S. Notice anything special about one of my wheels? ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.