When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Keeping the drinking old school

For the last couple of years of my life I've been pretty drugged up. Strictly prescription you understand, no needles or anything. I'm never going to be one of the world's cheery bastards. But for a while I needed a hand to keep my head above the water.

Things are different now though. For the last two weeks I've haven't taken anything. My blood pressure has been allover the place and Hypotension has become a way of life.

On top of that, I'm feeling waaay more hyperactive than I can recall. Lot of changes. Lot of possibles. Lot of action.

I visited the Waverely after work. It's choice of beer is pretty thin, but that's a sacrifice I'm willing to make for any bar that still puts out beer towels...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.