Boomerang

By Boomerang

Full pockets

I had such a lovely drive over to Tobermory this morning. The road was unexpectedly quiet, but even better, the air was extremely clear and I felt as if I could reach out and touch the hills of Rum and Skye.
There really must be a blue moon around as I arrived ten minutes early for the car MOT appointment! (I am quite well known amongst my friends for always being late. I put it down to being brought up on Mull where there is no such urgency as manana!)
The afternoon was taken up in three ways. Firstly, recording my readings from the local monthly magazine Round and About. Several of us contribute to this and the recordings are distributed to folk who have a visual impairment. After that there was a canine fluff-ball called Bertie who wanted to be taken for a walk. Finally, I had a bit of time before Friday g&t to get a bit of gardening done. This was when my attention was drawn to the insects buzzing around the Japanese anemones. I particularly liked this bee with its pockets full of pollen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.