A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Summers back!

Not that you would think so with this picture of Jude from yesterday morning. Thought it would be good for Silly Saturday.
Grace was back to work yesterday a week before the girls so Eda went to Granny Sue’s and here Jude is off to nursery.
I think she must have complained of being cold so she’s wearing daddy’s sweater! What a cheeky grin!

It was still a bit overcast first thing but by coffee time we were sitting outside and I did a bit more garden tidying. The bag is now full so I’ve stopped.
After lunch Chris was off to church to do a job in the kitchen and meeting Alex to replace a bulb. The light fittings above the chancel are very high so it needs two to safely manage the ladder. They replaced all the bulbs only a few weeks back - 1000 hours LEDs - but I noticed one was out last Sunday. They have said they will replace it but someone still needs to go up and physically do it!

I decided I would go and collect some more black berries. In true summer style there was a cricket match on so I walked around to access the field above. The hay has been baled since last Thursday and to my dismay the bales were stacked in front of the brambles I had picked from on Thursday morning. So I decided on starting a but further down round the corner. In no time my bag was full without even returning to the top of the field. 
Walked back through the village and called in to see how they were doing at the church. Then went across to Yorkshire Treats for some cakes for tomorrow’s tea and treat myself to a smoothie. Not something I normally have but I was so hot and thirsty. (Scratched and stung too)

Didn’t know what to choose but went for one with ginger in. Made with frozen fruits and apple juice it was perfect for walking home with. That zing of ginger just makes it.

I’m now finishing it off in the garden. More than a tray of black berries this time with a bowl of extras which will be great on a cream slice.
Blip done I’m now going to sit in the shade and read my book, something I haven’t done since June, in fact I nearly put the chair away for the year last week.
I’m reading The Palace about Hampton Court, somewhere I’ve always wanted to visit and will be doing so next month.
Here’s to the return of summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.