Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Eric

I think Mr. HCB felt it would be good move to take me out for a coffee this morning, as he has been away at cricket matches for 3 days this week and is going again tomorrow with our son and grandson - so off we went to our usual Saturday morning coffee place.

We had quite a spirited conversation with our friend, Trevor and Chuck, another friend, and I think between us we put the world and our local Council to rights!

Not sure how it happened, but I ended up paying and on the way back to our table saw a lovely young couple, Matt and Lisa, with their baby, Eric. I stopped to have a chat, and whilst talking, it was obvious that they have the same values as we had with ours when they were babies over 40 years ago - and it was very refreshing to hear their views. Lisa is a "stay at home" mother - which is great in this day and age, but said she realised how fortunate she was to be able to be with her baby all the time instead of him being in a nursery or with a child-minder.

I was telling her about my meeting with Laura and Seren and said that since then, I had been in touch with Laura again, and we were meeting up for a coffee next week, which is great.

When I explained to them about blipping they were very interested, as most people are and they agreed that I could take a photograph of Eric - he is actually gazing adoringly at his Mummy!

What a lovely relaxing start to the day and another reason I am glad to be retired. Thank you, Matt and Lisa, for allowing me to take this photograph of your gorgeous baby, Eric, and who knows, I may even see Lisa and Eric again when I am in Old Town.

"A baby is God's opinion that the world should go on."
Carl Sandburg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.