dennismccoy79

By dennismccoy79

Pears Still Life

We have a glut of pears. Some are lovely and sweet, but from some of the other trees they are hard and bitter. Mind you, the bitter ones make a great subject for a still life. It was hot again today and we had stuff to do in the (very large) garden.  I raked up grass from yesterday's cut while Naomi toiled weeding and clearing.  After lunch I completed the grass cutting and, as I turned to walk away into the welcome shade, I saw that the pool was full of leaves.  So, I fished them all out and then used the blower to dispel the ones that were threatening to take a swim.  Naomi made more tomato sauces from our tomato glut whilst I watched their Grand Prix.  Then we cooled down in the pool.  Aperos followed and then we had barbecued lamb with roast veggies for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.