Winsford

By Winsford

Integral

Maltessers seem to have become an integral part of Bookgroup, rounding off most meals and tonight was no exception.

I'm surprised we had room following the lovely feast Arclight provided - a selection of Indian starters, venison curry, fish curry, lentils, green beans & potatoes, rice followed by fruit, cake, and cream (and/or ice cream). Very tasty. 

We were all there tonight which added to the occasion. The book was All The Pretty Horses by Cormac McCarthy. Those who had listened to it seemed to have enjoyed it more than those who had read it. 

Earlier in the day I went to Grayson Perry exhibition- very colourful & skillfully executed but didn't really "say" anything to me. I then went to see Valesquez's "Old Lady Cooking Eggs" which entranced me as it always does.

I had a sandwich on Calton Hill for lunch and then went to see Barbie at the Everyman Cinema on my own (my indulgent treat) - thoroughly enjoyed it.

I then checked in with HazelH (my host for the night) and enjoyed tea and scones on the garden along with LauraMuir. We played Catan which I lost. 

'S e latha math a bh' ann. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.