janescanlan

By janescanlan

Queue at Gate 8

There's another Stone Roses gig in the park this evening. I went for a wander (mainly to get some fresh air to shift my goddam headache).
It's perfect for people watching. Firstly to Gate 1 to photograph people getting in. Of course, after less than a minute a security guard approached to ask what I was doing? I resisted the answer "playing cricket" as sarcasm is usually wasted on these people. When I politely pointed out that I was standing in my park taking pictures as I do most days he wandered away to get 'some advice." Hmm.
I had less bother at Gate 8 where today's people watching blip was taken. I nearly chose this or this early Kronenburg casualty
There are more here but I would quite like my park back now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.