Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

Film night

On my own this time. As I was standing at the ticket office buying my ticket I felt my phone buzzing. When I sat down with my coffee, waiting for my two colleagues I read the messages on my phone. One of them felt ill all of a sudden and decided to stay home. That happens. To which the other replied that she was tired and busy and not coming over either. I was really pissed with the second one. I was tired as well. Have been busy for my other job. But we made plans to see a film! And to bale out at the last minute when I'm already there pisses me off!

Usually the room is mostly filled up Tuesday nights. Not today though. Very quiet. Either the film doesn't appeal to people or it was too warm to go to the cinema.

At least I enjoyed the film. Very much so. It was the film Bank of Dave. For most of the film I had a big smile on my face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.