gennepher

By gennepher

Foxglove

It is misty outside today, a chill in the air this early even though my thermometer says 20C already. Although wall to wall blue skies and sunshine and 27/28C are promised for later. The bad bit of news for me on the weather app is that it promises rain tomorrow. I have items from the garage temporarily out all night while I am sorting the garage. I don't have energy enough to re put them in the garage each night. I have tarpaulin over it and citronella oils liberally doused on it to keep the marauding badgers off - worked so far. I had hoped for another 3 to 4 days of no rain ...scuppered my plans.

Wildlife Nighttime Camera
Badger wrecks my rubber safety mats - gets worms & bugs out of the holes
31secs
https://youtube.com/shorts/XDgYhpWHkeM?si=Rnm9__mBN-9vRQPf

Midnight spent the night outside last night. He didn't come in once. He was guarding the cat food all night, and made sure the badgers showed no interest in the swing. So Jade and Merlin and a couple of other strays had suppers to eat...

Creative - photo of flowers or garden things the next few days. Don't have time for painting while garage sorting...
I have a couple of foxgloves still remaining....

Have a good day

A cuppa tea next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.