2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Friday night beer

With the nice sunny days we've been having, we had a plan to meet in town after I got off my train and then walk back via the canal, river and a pub.

Husband texted to say that the weather with him was grey and drizzly at lunchtime. It started raining in London afterwards and it looked as if our plans were doomed. At around 3.30 husband texted again to say that the skies were blue and the sun was out in Reading. I didn't quite believe it as it was still grey and miserable in London.

Left work dead on the dot of 5.30, dashed to the tube, found a train and kept my fingers crossed.

Sure enough, when I got back home the sun was out and we managed our much anticipated pint of beer at a canalside pub.

A good end to a busy week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.