Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

A SPECIAL AND POIGNANT DAY!

As you may remember, our lovely Blip friend, Amanda, has been with us since yesterday, because today was an important day for her, she was taking her Certificate of Compulsory Basic Motorcycle Training at Chippenham and she passed with flying colours - you can see her on the right hand side of my collage, looking good in her gear - jeans, black leather jacket and helmet.

Mr. HCB collected her from home yesterday and she stayed with us last night and we had a good time together - but then we always enjoy Amanda’s company.  

We talked about David, her husband, who died on 22nd June and of course, we knew him and so enjoyed seeing him every time we visited them, having visited on several occasions in the last year.  In fact, the photograph on the left hand side of the collage was one I took in September last year.  

Today is their wedding anniversary, so I wanted to find a quote that would be just suitable for them and I think this one fits the bill perfectly.

They got married in Italy on 8th September 2007, so to celebrate, we are taking Amanda to a nearby Italian restaurant this evening and I’m sure there will be a toast drunk to the lovely David and also to Amanda.  This will be my first “proper” outing, so I’m looking forward to it.

Mr. HCB and I are delighted that Amanda is staying with us and we are so glad that we can be with her on this special and poignant day.  We have also talked a lot about Amanda’s Mum, Deanna, who died in May last year, but the conversations haven’t been maudlin, just lovely and it is great to remember those we have loved and lost.  I am just sad that I never got to meet Deanna, but Amanda has given me one of her beautiful jackets, which is purple, my favourite colour, so watch this space for a photograph sometime soon.

Better dash and get ready for our meal - thank you again for all your kind comments, prayers, stars, hearts and also gifts and cards.  I am so grateful to you all - but please bear with me a while longer.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.