Home

Well I finally made it home today 24 hours late, and ate my first home-made meal for more than a week. Although it was lunch and dinner in one - my body clock is still a bit out.

After all the chaos, BA very kindly upgraded me from premium economy to business class for the trip home. I used to travel a lot and get upgrades from time to time, but it's ten years since I travelled business class and it's changed a lot. I had what is theoretically a "fully flat bed", although since it was about 6' long and I am 6'4" tall I couldn't really use it flat. It was more comfortable, and the food and wine were definitely better than in premium economy or economy, but I can't see myself paying for it. At the end of the day, I was still in an uncomfortable noisy metal tube and I didn't get any more sleep than I do in premium.

I got back home about 1:30, and had a productive afternoon.

2 hour nap to recover from jetlag? Done.
Unpacking? Done.
Washing? Done.
Recycling? Done.
Mow lawn? Done.
Re-concrete broken drain cover? Done.
Re-dig gravel borders? Done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.