LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Sorry Eight Legs

Another very hot day again today . At work this morning the cleaner came to me with a problem. I asked what was up she said there was a spider in the staff rest room. So it was me to the rescue to remove it safely . I took it outside and placed it in some bushes and plant area we have in the carpark.. After putting it in place I decided to make it the star of my blip .
Fairly busy but I was wanting a steady one as today I am a year older. The team at work got me a card and a badge to wear and also a Victoria sponge cake which I shared with everyone . Dan at work took a photo of me  to send to the boss as she is working out of our other Lincoln depot , the photo is not very  flattering  and he kindly posted it to FB  with the caption celebrating 75 today , I have shared it as an extra 
Back home I got changed and then opened my presents and cards from Julie and Minstrel . I then enjoyed a refreshing shower before heading to get tea Julie treated me to fish & ships.
Now settling down to watch some Super league rugby  with a couple of beers no more than that as we are traveling to Leeds in the morning to see Grace and then Julie and my self will go watch Wigan play Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.